Nie masz produktów w koszyku.

Wyszukuj spośród setek tysięcy utworów muzycznych i tytułów filmowych

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Obálka knihy  Soliloquy od Michael Manring, ISBN:  0783707094700 Obálka knihy  Soliloquy od Michael Manring, ISBN:  0783707094700

Soliloquy (CD)

  • Kategorie: Jazz
  • EAN: 0783707094700
  • Nośnik: CD
  • Liczba dysków: 1
  • Wydawca: CD Baby
  • Data wydania: 2005-04-26

Szybka dostawa od 10,99 zł, darmowa dostawa od 299 zł (Paczkomaty InPost)
111,50 zł

Dostępność: W magazynie
Okres oczekiwania na dostawę: Wysyłamy za 1 - 2 dni roboczych

1. Helios 2. Excuse Me, Mr. Manring 3. Solipsism 4. I Left America 5. Greetings, Eathlings! 6. Makes Perfect Sense to Me 7. The Light Which Puts Out Our Eyes 8. A Morning Star 9. Selene 10. Dabuda's Memory 11. When We Were Asleep in the Earth 12. The Orffyreus Wheel 13. Insomnia Lessons 14. Come with Me, My Love


Hailed by many as the world's leading solo bassist, Michael has been pushing back the boundaries of what's possible with just a bass guitar for two decades, winning thousands of fans and wowing countless audiences the world over with his stunning compositions and mind-blowing technical mastery of the instrument. Since his time as the house bassist for the Windham Hill label, Michael's profile and influence as a solo bassist have gone from strength to strength, first through years of touring alongside acoustic guitar legend Michael Hedges and then through solo performances and collaborations with artists as diverse as Patti Larkin, Henry Kaiser, John Gorka and Thomas Dolby. Michael is without doubt one of the most original, remarkable and celebrated voices on the electric bass in the world today, and a performer not to be missed. -Steve Lawson --------------- This long awaited all-solo CD is Michael Manring's sixth under his own name. Although all his previous recordings have contained solo work, this is the first release that consists entirely of solo pieces without overdubs. Included here are thirteen new compositions recorded live in the studio and a version of one of Michael's most often requested tunes, 'Selene,' recorded live at a show in San Francisco. Soliloquy also contains enhanced CD content - simply put it in your computer to view Michael's extensive 24-page liner notes detailing the instruments, techniques, inspirations, tunings, composing and recording processes used on the CD as well as photos and two live performance videos.
  1. Be the first to review this product
  • Szeroki wybór

    Oferujemy setki tysięcy utworów muzycznych i tytułów filmowych w jednym miejscu

  • Zaufane Opinie: Ceneo

  • Darmowa dostawa

    Szybka dostawa od 10,99 zł, darmowa dostawa od 299 zł (Paczkomaty InPost)

  • 14 dni na zwrot

    Zamówieniei możesz zwrócić do 14 dni, bez podawania powodów.